Perla Suez

Photo: Daniel Mordzinski

Perla Suez was born in Córdoba, Argentina, but spent the first fifteen years of her life in the province of Entre Ríos. She is an award-winning author of children’s fiction, such as Memorias de Vlaadimir and Dimitri en la tormenta, and novels for adults, including: Letargo (2000), El arresto, (2001), and Complot (2004), three novels published in one volume as Trilogía de Entre Ríos (2006, Premio Internacional Grinzane Covour); La pasajera (2008, Guggenheim Fellowship); Humo rojo (2012, Premio Nacional de Novela); El país del diablo (2015, Premio Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz and Premio Rómulo Gallegos); and Furia de invierno (2019). Her works have been translated to English, French, Greek, Italian, Macedonian, and Serbian. 

  • Furia de invierno by Perla Suez
    Furia de invierno, or Winter’s Fury (Buenos Aires: Edhasa, 2019), the latest novel by the award-winning Argentine author Perla Suez, presents the story of Luque, a loner who leaves b...


Follow Us



Visit WLT